Great Advice – Be Present & Auto-Correct Humanity


Spot on! Thank you Prince Ea for reminding us the importance of being present.

How many of us are so busy uploading pictures or videos to update our status that we’ve missed an event? I see people living their lives and watching the world through their devices and it makes me sad.

Leave your devices at home and be present – there’s nothing better than capturing the moment in your heart and your mind!

What I wouldn’t do for a picture of me and my dad sitting in the bleachers at Fenway Park back in the 70’s, but people didn’t bring cameras to sporting events back then.  As much as I’d love a picture in a frame (or one to post) – nothing is better than the image I have captured in my memory of the countless games I spent with my dad – nothing.

So, next time you are going to your child’s recital, attending a sporting event or concert – be present and experience the event without looking through your device.  I promise you, you won’t miss the moment.

I’m looking forward to smiling when I have low batteries – I hope you will too!

Leave a Reply

